C-MAPP FAQs

1. What does C-MAPP stand for?
Curriculum Management Application



2. What is C-MAPP?
C-MAPP is a database application that houses Learning and Teaching Guides for a variety of courses taught within the Wake County Public School System (WCPSS).



3. How do I log in to C-MAPP?
WCPSS employees can log in using their e-mail username (ex. jsmith). For complete instructions, please download these instructions: Login Instructions (PDF - 144k)



4. What is C-MAPP used for?
C-MAPP is used to guide the learning and teaching process for WCPSS teachers. Components within the application provide teachers with information for pacing, lesson planning, and assessments.



5. Why does C-MAPP exist?
The 2007 Curriculum Management Audit of the WCPSS recommended providing teachers with a single on-line source to house curriculum materials. C-MAPP enables teachers to access curricular materials from anywhere at any time.



6. Who has access to C-MAPP?
All employees of the WCPSS have access.





7. If I have questions or comments about the content within C-MAPP, who do I contact?
Feel free to send questions or comments to the content specialist.



Content Specialists

Elementary School

ContentContactE-mail
Mathematics Kelly Steele ksteele@wcpss.net
Science
Social Studies Julie Abdella jabdella@wcpss.net
English/Language Arts Sharon Collins sgcollins@wcpss.net
World Languages Tom Huffstetler thuffstetler@wcpss.net
Healthful Living Kevin Glenndenning kglenndenning@wcpss.net
Arts Elizabeth Grimes-Droessler egrimes-droessler@wcpss.net


Middle School

ContentContactE-mail
Mathematics Christina Zukowski czukowski@wcpss.net
Science Kristin Hellier khellier@wcpss.net
Social Studies Scott Garren sgarren@wcpss.net
English/Language Arts
Second Languages Tom Huffstetler thuffstetler@wcpss.net
Healthful Living Kevin Glenndenning kglenndenning@wcpss.net
Arts Elizabeth Grimes-Droessler egrimes-droessler@wcpss.net


High School

ContentContactE-mail
Mathematics Sonia Dupree sdupree@wcpss.net
Science Mike Tally mtally@wcpss.net
Social Studies Tiffany Stuart tstuart2@wcpss.net
English/Language Arts Catherine Trudell ctrudell@wcpss.net
Second Languages Tom Huffstetler thuffstetler@wcpss.net
Healthful Living Kevin Glenndenning kglenndenning@wcpss.net
Arts Elizabeth Grimes-Droessler egrimes-droessler@wcpss.net