C-MAPP FAQs - Edit Not Logged In


1. What does C-MAPP stand for?

Curriculum Management Application


2. What is C-MAPP?

C-MAPP is a database application that houses Learning and Teaching Guides for a variety of courses taught within the Wake County Public School System (WCPSS).


3. How do I log in to C-MAPP?

WCPSS employees need to first click on Activate Your Account. Instructions will be sent to your e-mail for activation. Once your account is activated, you will use your e-mail username and password to log in.


4. What is C-MAPP used for?

C-MAPP is used to guide the learning and teaching process for WCPSS teachers. Components within the application provide teachers with information for pacing, lesson planning, and assessments.


5. Why does C-MAPP exist?

The 2007 Curriculum Management Audit of the WCPSS recommended providing teachers with a single on-line source to house curriculum materials. C-MAPP enables teachers to access curricular materials from anywhere at any time.


6. Who has access to C-MAPP?

All employees of the WCPSS have access.


7. If I have questions or comments about the content within C-MAPP, who do I contact?

Feel free to send questions or comments to the content specialist listed below.


Content Specialists

Elementary School

ContentContactE-mail
Mathematics Michelle Tucker mtucker@wcpss.net
Science

Social Studies

English/Language Arts Shawn Johnson
sjohnson4@wcpss.net
World Languages Delynda Ramirez-Carter
3rd Quarter Score 21 Benchmark Assessment Requests
If you are not the Testing Coordinator for your school, please forward this to them for completion.
dramirez-carter@wcpss.net
Healthful Living Brian Glendenning bglendenning@wcpss.net
Arts Freddie Lee Heath flheath@wcpss.net


Middle School

ContentContactE-mail
Mathematics Christina Zukowski czukowski@wcpss.net
Science Shelley Sink ssink@wcpss.net
Social Studies Edna Graham
egraham1@wcpss.net
English/Language Arts Shanta Lightfoot slightfoot@wcpss.net
Second Languages Delynda Ramirez-Carter dramirez-carter@wcpss.net
Healthful Living Brian Glendenning bglendenning@wcpss.net
Arts Freddie Lee Heath flheath@wcpss.net


High School

ContentContactE-mail
Mathematics Sonia Dupree sdupree@wcpss.net
Science Kristana Rogers
krogers@wcpss.net
Social Studies Abby Stotsenberg astotsenberg@wcpss.net
English/Language Arts Sara Overby soverby@wcpss.net
Second Languages Delynda Ramirez-Carter dramirez-carter@wcpss.net
Healthful Living Brian Glendenning bglendenning@wcpss.net
Arts Freddie Lee Heath flheath@wcpss.net